Who ran the four minute mile?

The 4 minute mile was first run in 1954 by Roger Bannister, in 3:59. In the 65 years since, the mile record has been lowered by 17 seconds, and currently stands at 3:43 by Hicham El Guerrouj of Morocco in 1999. Running a mile in four minutes translates to a speed of 15 miles per hour or 24 kmh