What's the difference between a white sweet potato and an orange sweet potato?

White sweet potatoes are related to the orange sweet potato, but with some noticeable differences — mostly in texture and taste. Orange sweet potatoes have more moisture, are orange-fleshed, and very sweet. White sweet potatoes are dryer, white-fleshed, mild in flavor, and slightly nutty