How much should you feed a four month old puppy?

The first few months of a puppy's life, they need small meals of food throughout the day as they transition from their mother's milk to solid food. Starting around four months, puppies can begin eating about three times a day, and after that, puppies will quickly graduate to twice-a-day feedings.