Who invented wipes?

American Arthur Julius is seen as the inventor of the wet wipes. Julius worked in the cosmetics industry and in 1957, adjusted a soap portioning machine, putting it in a loft in Manhattan.

---

American Arthur Julius invented the wet wipe. He modified a dry soup packaging machine to accept a folded towelette in a loft in lower Manhattan in the late 1950's and called it the Wet Nap.