What animal is salami made out of?

Salami are almost always made with pork meat. Salami is made from ground meat that has been mixed with the right proportion of fat, herbs, and spices (such as salt, black pepper, garlic, and vinegar). Curing salts are also mixed in with the meat to conduct, the curing process