What is rhyme ice?

When supercooled water drops freeze and attach to a surface you get rhyme ice, its very dense and can coat an entire surface with individual spikes. Its mostly likely to happen during a freezing fog when winds are high and temperatures are in the range of 17 - 28 degrees Fahrenheit.