Why is six nine the rapper in jail?

The New York Native was put in prison under charges of racketeering. Racketeering in the United States includes crimes such as kidnapping, murder, gambling, robbery, arson, bribery and even extortion. Tekashi 6ix9ine was also accused of being involved in gang activity.