Has eric clapton been knighted?

Eric Clapton has not yet been knighted by Queen Elizabeth II. However, he has received two royal honours. On 3 November 2004 in a ceremony at Buckingham Palace, Eric Clapton was made a Commander of the Order of the British Empire, or CBE. ... If honoured again, he would receive a knighthood.