Does cayenne pepper kill grass?

No, cayenne pepper will not kill grass. Applying cayenne pepper to your lawn in a reasonable dose is no more harmful than sprinkling a handful of parsley on it. The capsaicin that gives cayenne its “kick” isn't harmful or even detected by grass or plants.