How long does it take to make ice cubes in a freezer?

Water begins to freeze at 32 degrees Fahrenheit. Your freezer should be set at 0 degrees F. The colder your freezer is the faster you will get ice cubes. The size of the ice cubes being made will also affect the speed of the freeze.