Why do you get dark circles under your eyes?

Dark circles under the eyes are usually caused by being tired. Sometimes, what appear to be dark circles under your eyes may merely be shadows cast by puffy eyelids or hollows under your eyes that develop as a normal part of aging. Dark circles under the eyes usually aren't a medical problem.