How old do you have to be to get a nose piercing?

Laws regarding piercing and tattooing vary widely. In many places, minors have to have the signature of a parent or guardian to have a piercing or tattoo, while in others, people only have to be 16 or 18 even when the legal age is 19 or 21. A reputable piercing parlor will know about where you live.