What is the poem with a five seven five pattern?

haiku, a non rhyming poetic form consists of 17 syllables arranged in 3 lines of 5, 7, and 5 syllables respectively. The haiku first emerged in Japanese literature during the 17th century, as a terse reaction to elaborate poetic traditions. It didn't become known as haiku until the19th century.