Where is the oceanblue?

The ocean is blue because water absorbs colors in the red part of the light spectrum. Like a filter. It leaves behind colors in the blue part of the light spectrum for us to see. The ocean may also take on green, red, or other hues as light bounces off of floating sediments in the Water