How do you cut up strawberries?

Use a pairing knife. You can completely cut off the top of the strawberries to remove the leaves. Or you can also cut into the top of the strawberry, making a V type cut to remove the leaves, which leaves more fruit. After cutting off the leaves, slice the strawberries to desired thickness.