When was wine invented?

Wine has been produced for thousands of years, with evidence of ancient wine production in Georgia from 6000 BC (the earliest known traces of wine), West Azerbaijan province of Iran from 5000 BC, Armenia from 4100 BC (large-scale production), and Sicily from 4000 BC.