Why do dogs sit on your feet?

It's a normal behavior for a dog to settle down at their owner's feet. This may be a way of showing affection, just as you would choose to sit next to a friend. Some dogs are content to stay on the floor instead of sitting next to you on the couch, so they end up right by your feet or on top of Them