Which athlete has been awarded the medal of freedom?

Numerous athletes have been awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom, including Jesse Owens, Jackie Robinson, Arnold Palmer, Richard Petty, Babe Didrikson Zaharias, Billie Jean King, Michael Jordan, Jerry West, and many others.