How much can a wood chuck chuck?

Researchers at Cornell estimated that a woodchuck could chuck about 700 pounds; this is based on how much wood it would take to fill in an average woodchuck burrow with wood. However, woodchucks are not nearly as adept at cutting and moving timber as beavers are. They actually chuck very little.