Tell me a anecdote?

Some of my favorite childhood memories revolve around the time I spent helping my mother plant and tend a vegetable garden in our backyard. She let me help plant the seeds. Going near okra plants made her itch, so she let me pick all of that myself. To this day, okra makes me think of her.