What's the official height of a dartboard?

The official height of a dartboard is measured from floor to center of bull's eye and should be 5'8" or 176.7cm. Depending on darts used, commonly steel-tipped, the throwing distance should be a quarter fraction over 7.9' from the board. Soft tipped darts are a distance of 8' from board.