What's a monok?

1- In its simplest form, monok is an unsophisticated Filipino dish that consists of shredded chicken fried with vinegar, onion, soy sauce and chilli. 2- Monok is a village in Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary and is part of the Tokaj wine region.