How do you get carrots off your shoulder in minecraft?

In order to get a parrot off one's shoulder, a player needs to lose height by doing something like jumping or travelling downhill. A parrot can be ordered to sit by right-clicking on them. If a parrot is fed a cookie, it will instantly die and emit poison particles.