How much does a dollar bill weigh?

According to the Bureau of Engraving and Printing, all U.S. bills weigh the same: one gram. About 454 grams make a pound, which means that a ton of dollar bills would be worth $908,000. With coins, it is a different story. A quarter weighs 5.7 grams, according to the U.S.