What materials are microwave safe?

Glass-ceramic ware and heatproof glass ware are safe in the microwave oven. Oven cooking bags, paper products, baskets made of straw and wood (without metal), wax paper, parchment paper, and vented plastic bags are all safe to use in the microwave