What is the difference between l. e. d. and q. l. e. d.?

LED and QLED TVs are similar to each other as they each use LCD panels with LED backlights; the only difference is that QLED TVs use a quantum dot layer that allows them to produce a wider range of colors. ... LED TVs use the same backlight as QLEDs, but they don't have the quantum dot layer.