What's the difference between sweet paprika and regular paprika?

Sweet paprika and regular paprika are two different spices. Sweet paprika is made from a different pepper than regular paprika, and it has a sweeter flavor. It is used in dishes like chicken marsala or Hungarian goulash. Regular paprika is made from bell peppers, and it has a more savory flavor.