Are there moose in newfoundland?

While Moose are not native to Newfoundland, they were brought there in the late 1870's. Newfoundland now has among the highest density of moose in North America. It is not known for sure why they were brought there, possibly for hunting purposes.

---

Yes, there are moose found in Newfoundland.