What is the twitter bird's name?

The bird which features in the company's logo, is named 'Larry'. According to a tweet by co-founder Biz Stone, it is called Larry the Bird as a tribute to NBA player Larry Bird, who played for the Boston Celtics, Stone's home-state team.