What is a brush your teeth?

A “brush your teeth” is an instruction from a guardian, parent, dentist, hygienist or other healthcare provider. The instruction is self explanatory - to instruct a child, adolescent or patient of the dentist/hygienist to perform the act of teeth brushing.