What's the cherry blossom festival re?

A cherry blossom festival,also called Sakura Matsuri, is a spring festival that celebrates the natural beauty of cherry trees, along with Japanese food culture and history. Such festivals are held all over the world, including Japan, as gestures of goodwill and friendship.