Where are the aleutian islands?

The Aleutian Islands, also called the Aleut Islands or Aleutic Islands are a chain of 14 large volcanic islands and 55 smaller islands. Most of the Aleutian Islands belong to the U.S. state of Alaska, but some belong to the Russian federal subject of Kamchatka Krai.