Tell me about cleopatra's eggs?

Cleopatra's Eggs are a Hollywood version of the famous Fabergé bejeweled eggs made for Russia's Romanov imperial family. While in the movie the narrator says the eggs were a symbol of Antony's “undying devotion” to Cleopatra, in real life they were Easter gifts and much smaller in scale