How many people died from the atomic bomb in japan?

The United States detonated nuclear weapons over the Japanese cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki killed between 129,000 and 226,000 people.

---

Approximately 66,000 died in Hiroshima and 39,000 died in Nagasaki