When was color tv discovered?

Transmission of color images was conceived as early as the 1880s. A demonstration was given by John Logie Baird in 1928. In August 1944, Baird demonstrated a functioning device. The NTSC color standard was proclaimed in 1953 and limited programming became available for the first time.