What does captain america mean?

Captain America is the alter ego of Steve Rogers, a frail young artist enhanced to the peak of human perfection by an experimental "super-soldier serum." A man who refuses to practice safe sex, believing he is immune to all STDs (a la Captain America's immunity via Super Soldier Serum injections).