Does lemon juice go bad?

Even though lemon juice is a very acidic substance, it can go bad, and if it's a preservative-free lemon juice, it goes bad pretty quick, especially if it's stored in room temperature. If your freshly squeezed lemon juice has been left in room temperature for more than a day, throw it out.