What's the daily dose of sugar?

Kids should eat no more than 3 to 6 teaspoonfuls of sugar in a day. Women should limit themselves to 6 teaspoonfuls and men to 9 teaspoonfuls. Remember one can of soda has more than 9 teaspoonfuls of sugar in it already!

---

The Daily Value for added sugars is 50 grams per day based on a 2,000 calorie daily diet. For most Americans, the main sources of added sugars are sugar-sweetened beverages, baked goods, desserts, and sweets.