What's the difference between red and orange ladybugs?

All ladybugs are bright red with black spots while the color of Asian lady beetles varies from red to orange. Ladybugs have a round or oval shape. Asian lady beetles are usually a little longer and the head or snout is more pointed. The easiest way to tell them apart is the head.