How do i make brown sugar not hard?

Put the brown sugar lump in a microwave-safe bowl. Wet a paper towel and wring it out so it's lightly damp. Cover the bowl and microwave in 10-second bursts until the sugar is crumbly again. Poke the sugar with a fork between bursts to help break up the lump