Is there such thing as a snow tiger?

Snow tigers are not a species of tiger but are actually white Bengal tigers, a species of tiger in India that is born without pheomelanin, which, as we learned, is a pigment (color) that would give them the typical orange or golden coloring. White tigers have snow-colored fur and dark stripes