How do you get bricks in minecraft?

You will have to mine clay blocks that can be found in shallow waters, then heat them in a furnace and then you will have bricks.

---

To acquire bricks in Minecraft you must mine clay blocks, clay blocks can usually be found in shallow rivers or near cost lines. Once you have acquired your clay simply put it in a furnace and smelt it, 1 clay ball gives 1 brick, it takes 4 bricks to make a brick block.