Can a king cobra kill you?

Yes; the amount of neurotoxin they can deliver in a single bite, up to two-tenths of a fluid ounce, is enough to kill 20 people, or even an elephant. King cobra venom affects the respiratory centers in the brain, causing respiratory arrest and cardiac failure.