Who is the first person to build a snowman?

It’s unknown. Bob Eckstein, author of “The History of the Snowman,” found that the earliest documentation of a snowman was in 1380, found in The Book of Hours, a Christian prayer devotional. The earliest known photo of a snowman was taken in 1853 by photographer, Mary Dillwyn.