What is considered a good credit score?

Generally speaking a credit score is a 3 digit number ranging from 300 to 850. Although ranges vary depending on the credit scoring model generally scores from 580 to 669 are considered fair; 670 to 739 are considered good; 740 to 799 are considered very good and 800 and up are considered excellent