How many people have gone into space?

Space, people from 37 countries have traveled in space. A total of 562 people have reached an altitude of space according to the American definition of "space" as of January 2018

---

The first man in space was Yuri Gargarin of the USSR in 1961. By 1972, approximately 50 astronauts from USA and perhaps less than 20 Russians had crossed the barrier 100km to venture into space. Now there has been 100s of human beings thrust into space from all nations on earth.