What's an adjective that starts with a p.?

Here are a few: passionate: intense interest or enthusiasm, easily angered. perceptive: sensitive, understanding. persistent: never gives up. persuasive: good at convincing others. phenomenal: incredible, amazing. pivotal: very important or life-changing. poignant: keenly affecting the sense.