What's the rarest car in the world?

The Rolls-Royce 15 built in 1904 by Charles Rolls and Henry Royce in Manchester, England. A total of 6 were made and only one survives. It is insured for $35,000,000.

---

The rarest cars in the world are the ones that the maker made only one of, and there are a large number of them. Most famous among production cars is the single 1956 Ferrari 250 GT Spyder Convertible. All the other 250 GT models were hardtops. The Maybach Exelero is another one of a kind.