What state is new england in?

New England is a nickname for 6 states in the north eastern United States. Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island and Connecticut are part of this area. It is boardered by New York, New Brunswick, and Quebec. The area is well known for skiing, syrup, welcoming people, scenery.