Why are peaches harry?

1st, peach fuzz protects the fruit from insects and other pests. The tiny little hairs are irritating for some bugs. 2nd, the fuzz also helps protect the fruit's skin from rot and decay by keeping moisture away. The fuzz holds drops of water aloft and away from the sensitive skin of the fruit